Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Dean's Research Chair Award Winners

The Dean's Research Chair Awards go to faculty who are published in premier academic journals in their fields. The award allows for more research funding, with the aim that the research will be published in a premier publication.

Below are this year's winners and a summary of their exemplary research.

Alan Reinstein, George R. Husband Endowed Professor of Accounting

Professor Reinstein's co-authored article "To Tell the Truth: A Discussion of Issues Concerning Truth and Ethics in Accounting" will soon appear in the journal "Accounting, Organizations and Society."

He co-authored the piece with Mohamed E. Bayou of the University of Michigan-Dearborn and Paul F. Williams of North Carolina State University.

Larry Williams, Professor of Management and Psychology

The Dean's Research Chair Award went to Professor Williams for his work on "Decomposing Model Fit: Measurement vs. Theory in Organizational Research Using Latent Variables" in the "Journal of Applied Psychology."

His work was the lead article in the January 2011 issue and was co-authored by Ernest O'Boyle Jr. of Virginia Commonwealth University.