Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Contact Us

Administrative Departments

Office of the Dean
Ferna Childs Executive Secretary and Assistant to the Dean (313) 577-4488 eb9411@wayne.edu
Marcus Dickson Director, Executive Education (313) 577-8524 marcus.dickson@wayne.edu
Ursula Donaldson Special Events Coordinator (313) 577-5961 udonaldson@wayne.edu
Kashmira Mehta Information Systems Specialist (313) 577-2578 at2077@wayne.edu
Randolph Paschke Director of External Relations and Community Engagement (313) 577-6032 rcpaschke@wayne.edu
Margaret Smoller Interim Associate Dean of Academic and Financial Affairs, Associate Professor of Finance (313) 577-6036 m.smoller@wayne.edu
Margaret Williams Interim Dean, Professor of Management (313) 577-4501 margaret.l.williams@wayne.edu
 
Advising / Undergraduate Student Services
Kiana Daniels Academic Advisor (313) 577-4510 fj0521@wayne.edu
Selvana Evans Academic Advisor (313) 577-4510 fl9129@wayne.edu
Kristin Hrynczuk Academic Advisor (313) 577-4510 khrynczuk@wayne.edu
Corey Johnson Student Record Clerk Lead (313) 577-4510 ab9479@wayne.edu
Julie Katz Academic Advisor (313) 577-4505 ck7084@wayne.edu
Janet Mick Academic Advisor (313) 577-4510 ae5244@wayne.edu
Marsha Moore Supervisor, Undergraduate Student Services (313) 577-9463 ag3408@wayne.edu
Carly Wilson Academic Advisor (313) 577-4505 fe6886@wayne.edu
Linda Zaddach Assistant Dean of Student Services (313) 577-4505 ad3345@wayne.edu
Mary Zinser Academic Advisor (313) 577-4505 dz2123@wayne.edu
 
Advising / Graduate Programs Office
Detonya Ajaero Program Specialist (313) 577-4511 au3379@wayne.edu
Amber Conway Director, Graduate Programs Office (313) 577-4511 ck8173@wayne.edu
Kiantee N. Rupert Assistant Director, Graduate Programs Office (313) 577-4511 ag2233@wayne.edu
Veronica Seatts Academic Advisor (313) 577-8759 dy4813@wayne.edu
 
Business Affairs
Diane Dailey Director, HR Client Services Region C (313) 577-8561 diane.dailey@wayne.edu
Kimberly Rize Director, Business Affairs (313) 577-6271 krize@wayne.edu
Sha'Ron Williams Budget Analyst (313) 577-6270 ax8812@wayne.edu
 
Career Planning & Placement Office
Farah Harb Assistant Director (313) 577-4781 ay9310@wayne.edu
Emily Kravetz Director (313) 577-4781 ff4322@wayne.edu
Landall Proctor Career Advisor (313) 577-6234 landall.proctor@wayne.edu
 
Computing Services
Raymond Caladiao Systems Administrator (313) 577-0293 ray@wayne.edu
Sam Felarca Senior E-Learning Specialist (313) 577-0669 aj0253@wayne.edu
Richard Lerman Director of Computing Services (313) 577-1624 ad3722@wayne.edu
 
Development & Alumni Affairs
Heather Bonk Support for Development and Administrative Services (313) 577-6273 or (313) 577-2770 hbonk@wayne.edu
Heidi Fisher Major Gift Officer (313) 577-9208 hfisher@wayne.edu
Stephen Moore Director, Development and Major Gifts (313) 577-9212 fj0573@wayne.edu
 
Eugene Applebaum Chair in Community Engagement
Irvin Reid President Emeritus, Director, Forum on Contemporary Issues in Society (313) 577-5550 reid@wayne.edu
Sabrina Stennis-Jefferson Lead Secretary (313) 577-5550 stennis@wayne.edu
 
Executives in Residence
Stephen Strome Executive in Residence   ce7228@wayne.edu
 
Human Resources
TeAundra Moore Consultant, HR Client Services Region C (313) 577-8541 av3957@wayne.edu
Diane Dailey Director, HR Client Services Region C (313) 577-8561 diane.dailey@wayne.edu
 
Marketing & Communications
Louise Moceri Marketing Coordinator (313) 993-1385 ac3046@wayne.edu
Steven Townsend Director, Marketing & Communications (313) 577-0202 smtownsend@wayne.edu
 

Academic Departments

Department Chairs & Academic Program Directors
Sudip Datta T. Norris Hitchman Endowed Chair; Professor of Finance, Interim Chair, Department of Finance (313) 577-0408 sdatta@wayne.edu
Santanu Mitra Interim Chair, Department of Accounting, Associate Professor of Accounting (313) 577-9908 smitra@wayne.edu
Toni Somers Interim Chair, Department of Management and Information Systems, Professor of Information Systems Management (313) 577-8598 toni_somers@wayne.edu
John Taylor Director of Supply Chain Programs, Chair, Department of Marketing & Supply Chain Management, Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management (517) 719-0275 [Cell] taylorjohn@wayne.edu
Amanuel Tekleab Associate Professor of Management, Board of Visitors Fellow (313) 577-9211 atekleab@wayne.edu
David Williams Faculty MBA Director, Associate Professor of Marketing (313) 577-4842 ad4287@wayne.edu
 
Administrative Assistants
Monique Burkman Administrative Assistant (313) 577-6028 ab7356@wayne.edu
Joanne Collins Administrative Assistant (313) 577-4640 joanne@wayne.edu
Gerri White Administrative Assistant (313) 577-6034 ac1769@wayne.edu
 
Department of Accounting
B. Anthony Billings Professor of Accounting (313) 577-4214 aa4816@wayne.edu
Xiaowen Jiang Assistant Professor of Accounting (313) 577-2244 xiaowen.jiang@wayne.edu
Deborah Jones Senior Lecturer of Accounting (313) 577-4455 aa4946@wayne.edu
Chansog (Francis) Kim Associate Professor of Accounting (313) 577-4528 cm1939@wayne.edu
Frank LaMarra Lecturer of Accounting (313) 577-4560 af5956@wayne.edu
Gretchen Lawrie Adjunct faculty of Accounting (313) 577-4530 am5536@wayne.edu
Cheol Lee Assistant Professor of Accounting (313) 577-2242 cheol@wayne.edu
Santanu Mitra Interim Chair, Department of Accounting, Associate Professor of Accounting (313) 577-9908 smitra@wayne.edu
Sandra Penn Austin Accounting Lab Coordinator 313-577-9978 ad8482@wayne.edu
Alan Reinstein George R. Husband Endowed Professor of Accounting (313) 577-4486 aa1692@wayne.edu
Mark Savitskie Lecturer of Accounting (313) 577-9858 ak3105@wayne.edu
Roger Short Adjunct Faculty of Accounting (313) 577-4530 cb4578@wayne.edu
Albert Spalding Associate Professor of Accounting (313) 577-4469 aspalding@wayne.edu
Myles Stern Associate Professor of Accounting (313) 577-4489 ac8360@wayne.edu
William Volz Professor of Accounting (313) 577-4694 ab9241@wayne.edu
Antonie Walsh Senior Lecturer of Accounting (313) 577-2568 ab2613@wayne.edu
Daniel Weimer Lecturer of Accounting (313) 577-8635 ay6233@wayne.edu
 
Department of Finance
Mark Bayless Associate Professor of Finance (313) 577-4539 mbayless@wayne.edu
Ranjan D'Mello Associate Professor of Finance (313) 577-7828 rdmello@wayne.edu
Sudip Datta T. Norris Hitchman Endowed Chair; Professor of Finance, Interim Chair, Department of Finance (313) 577-0408 sdatta@wayne.edu
Jia Hao Assistant Professor of Finance (313) 577-5059 jia.hao@wayne.edu
Atif Ikram Assistant Professor of Finance (313) 577-7837 atifikram@wayne.edu
Mai Iskandar-Datta Professor of Finance , Board of Visitors Fellow, Dean's Research Chair (313) 577-9509 mdatta@wayne.edu
Mbodja Mougoué Associate Professor of Finance (313) 577-4538 ad4906@wayne.edu
Margaret Smoller Interim Associate Dean of Academic and Financial Affairs, Associate Professor of Finance (313) 577-6036 m.smoller@wayne.edu
John Wagster Associate Professor of Finance (313) 577-4537 ad4437@wayne.edu
 
Department of Management & Information Systems
Neveen Awad Adjunct Professor in Information Systems and Manufacturing (313) 577-4525 nawad@wayne.edu
Barbara Ciaramitaro Adjunct Faculty of Management (313) 577-4525 dg4573@wayne.edu
Brett Crawford Lecturer of Management (313) 577-4525 ez0910@wayne.edu
Alexander DePetro Adjunct Faculty of Information Systems Management (313) 577-4525 dralexander@wayne.edu
John Heinrichs Associate Professor, Information Systems Management (313) 577-4542 ai2824@wayne.edu
Scott Julian Associate Professor of Management (313) 577-4494 dv4761@wayne.edu
Jaegul Lee Assistant Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship (313) 577-4565 jaegul.lee@wayne.edu
Ariel Levi Senior Lecturer of Management (313) 577-4581 a.levi@wayne.edu
Norman Lewis Adjunct Faculty of Information Systems Management (313) 577-4525 namronse@wayne.edu
Kun (Carl) Liu Assistant Professor of Management (313) 577-4495 k.liu@wayne.edu
Natalia Lorinkova Assistant Professor of Management (313) 577-4519 eu8424@wayne.edu
David Lucas Senior Lecturer of Management (313) 577-1099 ab8413@wayne.edu
James Martin Professor of Management and Industrial Relations (313) 577-4485 james.martin@wayne.edu
Marick Masters Professor of Management, Director, Douglas A. Fraser Center, Labor@Wayne (313) 577-5431 marickm@wayne.edu
Thomas Naughton Associate Professor of Management (313) 577-4365 tnaughton@wayne.edu
Sherilynn Perelli Senior Lecturer of Management (313) 577-4525 sheri_perelli@wayne.edu
Arik Ragowsky Associate Professor of Information Systems Management, Director, Manufacturing Information Systems Center (313) 577-4545 aragowsky@wayne.edu
Paul Reagan Senior Lecturer of Management (313) 577-4468 paulreagan@wayne.edu
Irvin Reid President Emeritus, Director, Forum on Contemporary Issues in Society (313) 577-5550 reid@wayne.edu
Celia Romm Livermore Professor of Information Systems Management (313) 577-2243 ak1667@wayne.edu
Gary Shields Adjunct Faculty of Management (313) 577-4525 gary.shields@wayne.edu
Toni Somers Interim Chair, Department of Management and Information Systems, Professor of Information Systems Management (313) 577-8598 toni_somers@wayne.edu
William Spaulding Adjunct Faculty of Management (313) 577-4525 ad7731@wayne.edu
Amanuel Tekleab Associate Professor of Management, Board of Visitors Fellow (313) 577-9211 atekleab@wayne.edu
Larry Williams Professor of Management / Dean's Research Chair and Professor of Psychology (313) 577-6281 larry.j.williams@wayne.edu
Margaret Williams Interim Dean, Professor of Management (313) 577-4501 margaret.l.williams@wayne.edu
 
Department of Marketing & Supply Chain Management
Richard Beltramini Professor of Marketing (313) 577-6275 r_beltramini@wayne.edu
Abhijit Biswas Kmart Endowed Chair and Professor of Marketing (313) 577-1499 a.biswas@wayne.edu
Timothy Butler Associate Professor of Global Supply Chain Management (313) 577-9810 timothy.butler@wayne.edu
Hugh Cannon Adcraft/Simons-Michelson Professor of Advertising (313) 577-6040 hugh.cannon@wayne.edu
Hugo DeCampos Assistant Professor of Global Supply Chain Management (313) 577-4466 fj8752@wayne.edu
Sujay Dutta Associate Professor of Marketing (313) 577-4496 sujaydutta@wayne.edu
Abhijit (Abi) Guha Assistant Professor of Marketing (313) 522-0064 eg2319@wayne.edu
Susan Hood Lecturer of Marketing (313) 577-3021 susana@wayne.edu
David Huff Senior Lecturer of Global Supply Chain Management (313) 577-1478 af8564@wayne.edu
Kevin Ketels Lecturer of Marketing (313) 577-4525 krk@wayne.edu
James Low Associate Professor Emeritus of Marketing (313) 577-4525 james_low@wayne.edu
Fred Morgan Professor of Marketing (313)-577-0316 dq3293@wayne.edu
Nitin Paranjpe Adjunct Faculty of Global Supply Chain Management (313) 577-4525 ai8668@wayne.edu
Michael Silvio Adjunct Faculty of Global Supply Chain Management (313) 577-4525 ap2396@wayne.edu
Jeffrey Stoltman Associate Professor of Marketing (313) 577-6559 jeffstoltman@wayne.edu
Andrea Tangari Assistant Professor of Marketing (313) 577-4518 andrea.tangari@wayne.edu
John Taylor Director of Supply Chain Programs, Chair, Department of Marketing & Supply Chain Management, Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management (517) 719-0275 [Cell] taylorjohn@wayne.edu
Harish Verma Associate Professor of Global Supply Chain Management (313) 577-4513 harishlverma@wayne.edu
David Williams Faculty MBA Director, Associate Professor of Marketing (313) 577-4842 ad4287@wayne.edu
Tingting Yan Assistant Professor of Global Supply Chain Management (313) 577-9811 tingting.yan@wayne.edu
Attila Yaprak Professor of Marketing and International Business, Board of Visitors Fellow, Ph.D. Program Director (313) 577-4213 aa4506@wayne.edu