Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Contact Us

Administrative Departments

Office of the Dean
Ferna Childs Executive Secretary and Assistant to the Dean 313-577-4501 eb9411@wayne.edu
Ursula Donaldson Special Events Coordinator 313-577-5961 udonaldson@wayne.edu
Robert Forsythe Dean, Professor of Finance 313-577-4501 robert.forsythe@wayne.edu
Kashmira Mehta Information Systems Specialist 313-577-2578 at2077@wayne.edu
Randolph Paschke Director, External Relations and Community Engagement 313-577-6032 rcpaschke@wayne.edu
Margaret Smoller Interim Associate Dean of Academic and Financial Affairs, Associate Professor of Finance 313-577-6036 m.smoller@wayne.edu
 
Advising / Undergraduate Student Services
Selvana Evans Academic Advisor 313-577-4510 fl9129@wayne.edu
Kristin Hrynczuk Academic Advisor 313-577-4510 khrynczuk@wayne.edu
Corey Johnson Student Record Clerk Lead 313-577-4510 ab9479@wayne.edu
Julie Katz Academic Advisor 313-577-4505 ck7084@wayne.edu
Heather Laskos Academic Advisor 313-577-4510 heather.laskos@wayne.edu
Janet Mick Academic Advisor 313-577-4510 ae5244@wayne.edu
Marsha Moore Supervisor, Undergraduate Student Services 313-577-4505 ag3408@wayne.edu
Carly Wilson Academic Advisor 313-577-4505 fe6886@wayne.edu
Linda Zaddach Assistant Dean of Student Services 313-577-4505 ad3345@wayne.edu
Mary Zinser Academic Advisor 313-577-4505 dz2123@wayne.edu
 
Advising / Graduate Programs Office
Detonya Ajaero Program Specialist 313-577-4511 au3379@wayne.edu
Amber Conway Director, Graduate Programs Office 313-577-4511 ck8173@wayne.edu
Kiantee N. Rupert Assistant Director, Graduate Programs Office 313-577-4511 ag2233@wayne.edu
Veronica Seatts Academic Advisor 313-577-4511 dy4813@wayne.edu
 
Business Affairs
Kimberly Rize Director, Business Affairs 313-577-6271 krize@wayne.edu
Sha'Ron Williams Budget Analyst 313-577-6270 ax8812@wayne.edu
 
Career Planning & Placement Office
Jennifer Cunningham Assistant Director, Career Planning and Placement Office 313-577-4781 ft5874@wayne.edu
Emily Kravetz Director, Career Planning and Placement Office 313-577-4781 ff4322@wayne.edu
Landall Proctor Career Advisor 313-577-6234 landall.proctor@wayne.edu
 
Computing Services
Raymond Caladiao Systems Administrator 313-577-0293 ray@wayne.edu
Sam Felarca Senior E-Learning Specialist 313-577-0669 aj0253@wayne.edu
Richard Lerman Director, Computing Services 313-577-1624 ad3722@wayne.edu
 
Development & Alumni Affairs
Heather Bonk Support for Development and Administrative Services 313-577-6273 or 313-577-2770 hbonk@wayne.edu
Stephen Moore Director, Development and Major Gifts 313-577-9212 fj0573@wayne.edu
 
Eugene Applebaum Chair in Community Engagement
Irvin Reid President Emeritus, Director, Forum on Contemporary Issues in Society 313-577-5550 reid@wayne.edu
Sabrina Stennis-Jefferson Lead Secretary 313-577-5550 stennis@wayne.edu
 
Executives in Residence
Stephen Strome Executive in Residence   ce7228@wayne.edu
 
Human Resources
Valecia Chandler Coordinator, HR Client Services Region C 313-577-8549 valecia.chandler@wayne.edu
Diane Dailey Director, HR Client Services Region C 313-577-8561 diane.dailey@wayne.edu
Lindsay Lince Talent Management Coordinator, HR Client Services Region C 313-577-6823 lindsay.lince@wayne.edu
TeAundra Moore Consultant, HR Client Services Region C 313-577-8541 av3957@wayne.edu
 
Marketing & Communications
Conor Flynn Managing Director, ENGAGE Symposium 313-577-8524 conor.flynn@wayne.edu
Louise Moceri Marketing Coordinator 313-993-1385 ac3046@wayne.edu
Steven Townsend Director, Marketing & Communications 313-577-0202 smtownsend@wayne.edu
 

Academic Departments

Department Chairs & Academic Program Directors
Sudip Datta T. Norris Hitchman Endowed Chair; Professor of Finance, Interim Chair, Department of Finance 313-577-0408 sdatta@wayne.edu
Toni Somers Interim Chair, Department of Management and Information Systems, Professor of Information Systems Management 313-577-8598 toni_somers@wayne.edu
Myles Stern Interim Chair, Department of Accounting, Associate Professor of Accounting 313-577-4489 ac8360@wayne.edu
John Taylor Director of Supply Chain Programs, Chair, Department of Marketing & Supply Chain Management, Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management 517-719-0275 [Cell] taylorjohn@wayne.edu
Attila Yaprak Professor of Marketing and International Business, Board of Visitors Fellow, Ph.D. Program Director 313-577-4213 aa4506@wayne.edu
 
Administrative Assistants
Monique Burkman Administrative Assistant 313-577-6028 ab7356@wayne.edu
Joanne Collins Administrative Assistant 313-577-4640 joanne@wayne.edu
Gerri White Administrative Assistant 313-577-6034 ac1769@wayne.edu
 
Department of Accounting
B. Anthony Billings Professor of Accounting 313-577-4214 aa4816@wayne.edu
Sung Gon Chung Assistant Professor of Accounting 313-577-4528 fq8651@wayne.edu
Deborah Habel Lecturer of Accounting 313-577-5659 fe4354@wayne.edu
Deborah Jones Senior Lecturer of Accounting 313-577-4455 aa4946@wayne.edu
Frank LaMarra Lecturer of Accounting 313-577-4560 af5956@wayne.edu
Cheol Lee Assistant Professor of Accounting 313-577-2242 cheol@wayne.edu
Alyce McCants Part-Time Faculty in Accounting 313-577-4530 ap0695@wayne.edu
Santanu Mitra Associate Professor of Accounting 313-577-9908 smitra@wayne.edu
Sandra Penn Austin Accounting Lab Coordinator 313-577-9978 ad8482@wayne.edu
Alan Reinstein George R. Husband Endowed Professor of Accounting 313-577-4486 aa1692@wayne.edu
Mark Savitskie Lecturer of Accounting 313-577-9858 ak3105@wayne.edu
Roger Short Part-Time Faculty in Accounting 313-577-4530 cb4578@wayne.edu
Albert Spalding Associate Professor of Accounting 313-577-4469 aspalding@wayne.edu
Myles Stern Interim Chair, Department of Accounting, Associate Professor of Accounting 313-577-4489 ac8360@wayne.edu
Douglas Tanner Lecturer of Accounting 313-577-7835 douglas.tanner@wayne.edu
William Volz Professor of Accounting 313-577-4694 ab9241@wayne.edu
Antonie Walsh Senior Lecturer of Accounting 313-577-2568 ab2613@wayne.edu
Daniel Weimer Lecturer of Accounting 313-577-8635 ay6233@wayne.edu
 
Department of Finance
Mark Bayless Associate Professor of Finance 313-577-4539 mbayless@wayne.edu
Basma Bekdache Part-Time Faculty in Finance 313-577-4525 b.bekdache@wayne.edu
Ranjan D'Mello Associate Professor of Finance 313-577-7828 rdmello@wayne.edu
Sudip Datta T. Norris Hitchman Endowed Chair; Professor of Finance, Interim Chair, Department of Finance 313-577-0408 sdatta@wayne.edu
Robert Forsythe Dean, Professor of Finance 313-577-4501 robert.forsythe@wayne.edu
Ali Hammoud Part-Time Faculty in Finance 313-577-4513 au9682@wayne.edu
Mai Iskandar-Datta Professor of Finance , Board of Visitors Fellow, Dean's Research Chair 313-577-9509 mdatta@wayne.edu
Manoj Kulchania Assistant Professor of Finance 313-577-7837 manoj.kulchania@wayne.edu
Mbodja Mougoué Associate Professor of Finance 313-577-4538 ad4906@wayne.edu
Nitin Paranjpe Part-Time Faculty in Finance 313-577-4525 ai8668@wayne.edu
Margaret Smoller Interim Associate Dean of Academic and Financial Affairs, Associate Professor of Finance 313-577-6036 m.smoller@wayne.edu
Chris Sullivan Part-Time Faculty in Finance 313-577-4525 ft0481@wayne.edu
John Wagster Associate Professor of Finance 313-577-4537 ad4437@wayne.edu
 
Department of Management & Information Systems
Neveen Awad Part-Time Faculty in Information Systems Management 313-577-4525 nawad@wayne.edu
Barbara Ciaramitaro Part-Time Faculty in Management 313-577-4525 dg4573@wayne.edu
Alexander DePetro Part-Time Faculty in Information Systems Management 313-577-4525 dralexander@wayne.edu
Sabrina Garrett-Owens Part-Time Faculty in Management 313-577-4525 ag7424@wayne.edu
John Heinrichs Associate Professor, Information Systems Management 313-577-4542 ai2824@wayne.edu
Scott Julian Associate Professor of Management 313-577-4494 dv4761@wayne.edu
Jaegul Lee Assistant Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship 313-577-4565 jaegul.lee@wayne.edu
Ariel Levi Senior Lecturer of Management 313-577-4581 a.levi@wayne.edu
Norman Lewis Part-Time Faculty in Information Systems Management 313-577-4525 namronse@wayne.edu
Kun (Carl) Liu Assistant Professor of Management 313-577-4495 k.liu@wayne.edu
David Lucas Senior Lecturer of Management 313-577-1099 ab8413@wayne.edu
James Martin Professor of Management and Industrial Relations 313-577-4485 james.martin@wayne.edu
Marick Masters Professor of Management, Director, Douglas A. Fraser Center, Labor@Wayne 313-577-5431 marickm@wayne.edu
Michael Moore Part-Time Faculty in Management 313-577-4525 eg0140@wayne.edu
Thomas Naughton Associate Professor of Management 313-577-4365 tnaughton@wayne.edu
Sherilynn Perelli Senior Lecturer of Management 313-577-4525 sheri_perelli@wayne.edu
Nancy Philippart Part-Time Faculty in Management 313-577-4525 nancy.philippart@wayne.edu
Tamara Quinn-Grzebyk Part-Time Faculty in Management 313-577-4525 tammequinn@wayne.edu
Arik Ragowsky Associate Professor of Information Systems Management, Director, Manufacturing Information Systems Center 313-577-4545 aragowsky@wayne.edu
Paul Reagan Senior Lecturer of Management 313-577-4468 paulreagan@wayne.edu
Celia Romm Livermore Professor of Information Systems Management 313-577-2243 ak1667@wayne.edu
Gary Shields Part-Time Faculty in Management 313-577-4525 gary.shields@wayne.edu
Toni Somers Interim Chair, Department of Management and Information Systems, Professor of Information Systems Management 313-577-8598 toni_somers@wayne.edu
William Spaulding Part-Time Faculty in Management 313-577-4525 ad7731@wayne.edu
Amanuel Tekleab Associate Professor of Management, Board of Visitors Fellow 313-577-9211 atekleab@wayne.edu
Dennis Weislo Part-Time Faculty in Management 313-577-4525 ai0132@wayne.edu
Daniel Yeakel Lecturer of Management 313-577-4525 yeakel@wayne.edu
 
Department of Marketing & Supply Chain Management
Richard Beltramini Professor of Marketing 313-577-6275 r_beltramini@wayne.edu
Abhijit Biswas Kmart Endowed Chair and Professor of Marketing; Ph.D. Program Advisor 313-577-1499 a.biswas@wayne.edu
John Boulahanis Part-Time Faculty in Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-4525 john.boulahanis@wayne.edu
Timothy Butler Associate Professor of Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-9810 timothy.butler@wayne.edu
Timothy Carpenter Part-Time Faculty in Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-4525 am9254@wayne.edu
James Cleary Part-Time Faculty in Marketing 313-577-4525 bb0412@wayne.edu
Catherine Cuckovich Part-Time Faculty in Marketing 313-577-4525 ft7675@wayne.edu
Hugo DeCampos Assistant Professor of Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-4466 fj8752@wayne.edu
Sujay Dutta Associate Professor of Marketing 313-577-4496 sujaydutta@wayne.edu
Abhijit (Abi) Guha Assistant Professor of Marketing 313-522-0064 eg2319@wayne.edu
Susan Hood Part-Time Faculty in Marketing 313-577-3021 susana@wayne.edu
David Huff Part-Time Faculty in Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-1478 af8564@wayne.edu
Kevin Ketels Part-Time Faculty in Marketing 313-577-4525 krk@wayne.edu
Daniel Lake Part-Time Faculty in Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-4525 danlake@wayne.edu
James Low Associate Professor Emeritus of Marketing 313-577-4525 james_low@wayne.edu
Albert Memran Part-Time Faculty in Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-4525 ak2377@wayne.edu
Fred Morgan Professor of Marketing 313-577-4525 fred.morgan@wayne.edu
David Pauwels Part-Time Faculty in Marketing 313-577-4525 as4775@wayne.edu
Zal Phiroz Part-Time Faculty in Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-4525 zal@wayne
Jason Reed Part-Time Faculty in Marketing 313-577-4525 dz1105@wayne.edu
Michael Silvio Part-Time Faculty in Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-4525 ap2396@wayne.edu
Lori Sisk Part-Time Faculty in Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-4525 ap4585@wayne.edu
Jeffrey Stoltman Associate Professor of Marketing 313-577-6559 jeffstoltman@wayne.edu
Andrea Tangari Assistant Professor of Marketing 313-577-4518 andrea.tangari@wayne.edu
John Taylor Director of Supply Chain Programs, Chair, Department of Marketing & Supply Chain Management, Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management 517-719-0275 [Cell] taylorjohn@wayne.edu
Harish Verma Associate Professor of Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-4513 harishlverma@wayne.edu
David Williams Associate Professor of Marketing 313-577-4842 ad4287@wayne.edu
Tingting Yan Assistant Professor of Global Supply Chain Management 313-577-9811 tingting.yan@wayne.edu
Attila Yaprak Professor of Marketing and International Business, Board of Visitors Fellow, Ph.D. Program Director 313-577-4213 aa4506@wayne.edu